Second Sight

A loose collection of poems from the author of “Walking Thru Fire”. The focus in this volume is on birth, the passage of time, and the journey towards death. Amidst such sombre material, there are lighter gems such as ‘The Iron Road of India’, ‘Worthing’ and ‘The Mask’.



Mid-Winter Worthing at dusk

is an old lady getting ready for bed.

Slippers off, she stretches arthritic toes,

pushing at wrinkled stockings with effort,

pushing at years of life’s undeniable tides.

Curlers out, her wispy greying hair

mixes elegance with tired beauty,

fragile and vulnerable like an empty shell

on the vast and deserted beach.

Work from “Second Sight” is now only available in “Collected Poems“.